DFI Staff Directory

Main Agency Numbers
Phone: 360-902-8700
Toll-Free: 1-877-RING DFI (746-4334)
TDD: 360-664-8126
Hours: 8 am - 5 pm PST (Monday-Friday)

Staff Listed by Division

Executive Staff

Acting Director/Director of Administration Gloria Papiez Gloria.Papiez@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8820
Confidential Secretary Susan Putzier confsec@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8764
Policy and Legislation Catherine Mele-Hetter Catherine.Mele-Hetter@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0515
Director of Legal and Regulatory Affairs Joseph Vincent Joseph.Vincent@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0516
Director of Communications Lyn Peters Lyn.Peters@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8731
Regulatory Projects Coordinator, Public Records Phil Brady Philip.Brady@dfi.wa.gov
360-902 -8755
Director of Banks Roberta Hollinshead banks@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8704
Director of Consumer Services Charles Clark Charles.Clark@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0511
Director of Credit Unions Linda Jekel Linda.Jekel@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8778
Securities Administrator Bill Beatty Bill.Beatty@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8824

Division of Administration

Phone: 360-902-8702
Fax: 360-586-5068
Acting Director/Director of Administration Gloria Papiez Gloria.Papiez@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8820

Banks

Phone: 360-902-8704
Fax: 360-704-6904
Email: banks@dfi.wa.gov
Director of Banks Roberta Hollinshead banks@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8704

Communications

Phone: 360-902-8700
Fax: 360-586-5068
Director of Communications Lyn Peters Lyn.Peters@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8731
Webmaster Jeremy Lushene Jeremy.Lushene@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0506

Consumer Services

Phone: 360-902-8703
Fax: 360-664-2258
Email: dcs@dfi.wa.gov
Enforcement Complaints: csenforcecomplaints@dfi.wa.gov
Administration
Director of Consumer Services Charles Clark Charles.Clark@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0511
Management Analyst Sara Rietcheck Sara.Rietcheck@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8793
Chief of Regulatory Affairs Cindy Fazio Lucinda.Fazio@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8800
Financial Legal Examiner Devon Phelps Devon.Phelps@dfi.wa.gov
360-664-7894
Licensing & Administration Unit
Program Manager Lorenda Lillard Lorenda.Lillard@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Licensing Supervisors Maureen Camp Maureen.Camp@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Dawn Woolery Dawn.Woolery@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Examination and Compliance Unit
Program Manager and Examination Chief Rick St. Onge Rick.StOnge@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8727
Administrative Program Supervisor Rofyah Nor Rofyah.Nor@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8819
Admin Support Angie Strozyk Angie.Strozyk@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8817
Financial Examiner Supervisor - Money Transmitters, Check Casher/Seller, Payday Lending Adam Johnson Adam.Johnson@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-9660
Financial Examiner Supervisor - Mortgage Broker, Consumer Loan Keith Schuster Keith.Schuster@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7847
Financial Examiner Supervisor - Residential Loan Servicing, Escrow Agents Alan Leingang Alan.Leingang@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8725
Financial Examiners Exam Call Center csexamsunit@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Enforcement and Investigation Unit
Program Manager and Enforcement Chief Steve Sherman Steve.Sherman@dfi.wa.gov
360-664-7829
Program Support for Enforcement Unit Carolyn Sabin Carolyn.Sabin@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-9698
Complaints, Investigation, Enforcement Enforcement Unit Call Center csenforcecomplaints@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Admin Support Emma Baldwin Emma.Baldwin@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7818
Courtney Panos Courtney.Panos@dfi.wa.gov
360-664-7846
Melaina Pope Melaina.Pope@dfi.wa.gov
360-664-7847
Financial Legal Examiner Supervisors Janet Rumer Janet.Rumer@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-9697
Deborah Taellious Deborah.Taellious@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7821
Financial Legal Examiners Brett Carnahan Brett.Carnahan@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8720
Anthony Carter Anthony.Carter@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7842
Amanda Herndon Amanda.Herndon@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8730
Robert Jones Robert.Jones@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7841
Tiffany Miller Tiffany.Miller@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8792
Barbara Penttila Barbara.Penttila@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0522
Ken Sugimoto Kenneth.Sugimoto@dfi.wa.gov
360-704-6490
Rachelle Villalobos Rachelle.Villalobos@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0517
Igor Voloshin Igor.Voloshin@dfi.wa.gov
902-0523
Financial Examiners Wilma Colwell Wilma.Colwell@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8784
Jovanny Centeno Jovanny.Centeno@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7834

Credit Unions

Phone: 360-902-8701
Fax: 360-704-6901
Email: dcu@dfi.wa.gov
Director of Credit Unions Linda Jekel Linda.Jekel@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8778
Program Manager, Chief of Specialty Examinations and Enforcement Doug Lacy-Roberts Doug.Lacy-Roberts@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8753
Program Manager, Chief of Safety & Soundness Examinations Keith Schuster Keith.Schuster@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8717
Examiner Supervisor Vivian Carter Vivian.Carter@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8790
Examiner Supervisor Myriam Powers Myriam.Powers@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0508
Office Manager Cristina Diaz Cristina.Diaz@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8718
Field Staff
To contact Division of Credit Unions field examiners, call (360) 902-8701 or email dcu@dfi.wa.gov.

Securities

Phone: 360-902-8760
Fax: 360-902-0524
Email: securities@dfi.wa.gov
Securities Administrator Bill Beatty Bill.Beatty@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8824
Admin Assistant Carolyn Hawkey Carolyn.Hawkey@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8824
Registration & General Counsel Unit
Chief of Registration & General Counsel Program Manager Faith Anderson Faith.Anderson@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7825
Coordinated Review, Opinions, Securities Registration by Qualification and Coordination, Small Business & SCOR Jill Vallely Jill.Vallely@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8801
Dan Matthews Dan.Matthews@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8785
Nathan Quigley Nathan.Quigley@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8797
Michelle Webster Michelle.Webster@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8736
Exemptions Paula Beebe Paula.Beebe@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7826
Franchise Registrations, Franchise Exemptions, Forms, Franchise Brokers Rhonda Mires Rhonda.Mires@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8715
Investment Companies (Mutual Funds) Bruce Johnson Bruce.Johnson@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8781
Public Disclosure & Information Requests Sarah Reynolds Sarah.Reynolds@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8742
Licensing & Examination Unit
Investment Adviser Filing Information Jennifer Godden ialicensing@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8815
Investment Advisers, Licensing and Examinations Supervisor Lyna Vo Lyna.Vo@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7807
Investment Advisers for Hedge Funds, Pooled Investment Vehicles and Private Equity Funds Elizabeth Smith Elizabeth.Smith@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8786
Securities Broker-Dealers and Representatives Jennifer Godden Jennifer.Godden@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8815
Chief of Licensing & Examinations Program Manager Joanne Jones Joanne.Jones@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8768
Enforcement Unit
Chief of Enforcement - Program Manager Suzanne Sarason Suzanne.Sarason@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8734
Chief of Criminal Unit Robert Kondrat Robert.Kondrat@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0503
Financial Examiners Melissa Heang Melissa.Heang@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8759
Michelle Mack Michelle.Mack@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8740
Pat McGreer Pat.McGreer@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8751
Janine Rhone Janine.Rhone@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8714
Chief of Administrative and Civil Unit Jack McClellan Jack.McClellan@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8732
Enforcement Complaints, Public Disclosure and Information Requests Johanna Chaney Johanna.Chaney@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8716
Enforcement Attorneys Martin Cordell Martin.Cordell@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8772
Bridgett Fisher Bridgett.Fisher@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8783
Brian Guerard Brian.Guerard@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8782
Huong Lam Huong.Lam@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8745
Holly Mack-Kretzler Holly.Mack-Kretzler@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8773
Eric Palosaari Eric.Palosaari@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8823
Janet So Janet.So@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8771
Edward Thunen Edward.Thunen@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8770
Adam Yeaton Adam.Yeaton@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8774